Spring Gala 2015 Highlights & Thanks

Apr 13, 2015

Gala Honoring Visionaries Carin Kuoni and Jeffery Larsen and Celebrating 10 Years of New Commissions and 33 Years of Exhibitions

Thank you to our Visionary Honorees, Carin Kuoni and Jeffery Larsen, Guest speaker Andy Bichlbaum, Art in General Gala Co-Chairs Roya Khadjavi-Heidari and Leslie Ruff, Art in General’s Board and Gala Committee, After-Party hosts Taymour Grahne and Zefrey Throwell, DJ Mayssam, and all the artists, supporters, patrons, and sponsors for making our 2015 Spring Gala and art auction such an amazing success!

Please click here to donate to our spring benefit online through May 31, 2015.

For the event photos by Patrick McMullan, please click here, and to download the gala program click here.

From top left: Jeffery Larsen, Marie Larsen, Renata Weiss; Jane Lombard, Dillon Cohen, Carin Kuoni; Maryam Ansary, Roya Khadjavi Heidari; Leslie Ruff, Mary Lapides; Shiva Balaghi, Steve Shane, Zefrey Throwell, Alexander Heller, Kambiz Shahbazi, Roya Khadjavi Heidari, Laya Khadjavi, Nazgol Shahbazi, Marjan Ghara; Dan Tanzilli, Robert Ferguson; Zane Culkstena, Yaslyn Daniels, Magalie Rene Hayes; Zefrey Throwell, Anne Barlow, Steve Shane; Veronica Bocu, Diletta Storace, Leslie Ruff; Kimsooja, Alfredo Jaar, Pamela Auchincloss; Seth Raphaeli, Priyanka Mathew, Darius Grant; Dominique Germain, Celeste Luciano Carson; Atmosphere; Andy Bichlbaum; Carin Kuoni, Anne Barlow; Shiva Balaghi, Taymour Grahne; Margery Perlmutter, Marisa Newman, Alexandra Malkin; Anna Blender, Anna German; Joseph Bolduc, Renata Weiss; Noah Horowitz, Maryam Ansary, Roya Khadjavi Heidari, Nabil Nahas, Layla Diba, Amir Heidari, Nader Ansary, Laleh Saghri; Nathalie Angles, Elizabeth Oberbeck; Diane Ackerman, Maria Gradinarova; Elliot Reiland, Valentino Carrai; Donna Trinkoff, Jeffery Larsen, Marie Larsen, Alyce Faye Cleese, Andrew Passeri; Amir Heidari, Nazgol Shahbazi; Katie Holten, Danielle Tegeder, Ellen Harvey; Carolee Thea, Kimsooja, Frederieke Taylor, Doug Beube; Pamela Auchincloss, Tyler Waywell; Wafaa Bilal, Nadia Jabri; Kambui Olujimi, Anna Olujimi, Liz Christensen, Christopher Lew; Zane Culkstena, Kristen Chappa; Liz Grover, Sandra van Boetzelaer, Lori Grover, Yael Eban, Caitlin Parker, Amelia Critzer; Carlos Motta, Katie Holten; Suzanne Sunshine, Roya Khadjavi Heidari; Nabil Nahas, Frederieke Taylor, Layla Diba; Mahnaz Fancy, Byron Tucker, Liz Hilpman; Noah Horowitz, Franziska Lamprecht, Hajoe Moderegger; Sean Fader, Bahar Behbahani, Lizzie Jones; Gary Krimershmoys, Robert Ferguson; Anne Barlow, Carin Kuoni; Nadia Jabri, Nicola Spagni, Diletta Storace, Bahar Behbahani; Doug Beube, Dannielle Tegeder, Mahmoud Hamadani; DJ Mayssam, Amar Zahr, Jihad Maksad; Radcliffe Bailey, Joeonna Bellorado-Samuels; Mary Garis, Sarah Chipps, Zefrey Throwell, Anna Olujimi, Kambui Olujimi.

ALL IMAGES ©Patrick McMullan  / www.patrickmcmullan.com


Facebook  Twitter  Vimeo  tumblr  Instagramr

Art in General was founded in Lower Manhattan in 1981 and supports the production of new work by local and international artists primarily through its New Commissions Program and its International Collaborations program.  Art in General also produces an annual symposium What Now? on critical and timely issues in artistic and curatorial practice.

General Support of Art in General is provided by General Hardware Manufacturing Inc.; the Institute of Museum and Library Services; the Lambent Foundation; the New York State Council on the Arts with support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; Ruth Ivor Foundation; The Greenwich Collection; Milton and Sally Avery Arts Foundation; Toby D. Lewis Donor Advised Fund of the Jewish Federation of Cleveland; the William Talbott Hillman Foundation; and by individuals. This program is also supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

The New Commissions Program is made possible by the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts; Trust for Mutual Understanding; National Endowment for the Arts; and Jerome Foundation. Support has also been provided by Commissioners’ Circle leaders Jeffery Larsen and Joseph Bolduc; Commissioners’ Circle supporter Cher Lewis; and Commissioners’ Circle members Roya Khadjavi-Heidari, Mary Lapides, Richard Massey, Ron and Lucille Neeley, and Leslie Ruff.

Project Description: